Let Them Eat Kale

Because Cake Is Sooo 1789

Merry Christmas

This Christmas was full of firsts. 

My first Christmas in California, college, and away from my family. [Also, it is my first Christmas back to blogging, but more on that in another post.]

While I may not have been with my loved ones this holiday, I was fortunate enough to spend this special day with a coworker and her friends. I could not be more thankful for a magical Christmas, filled with many laughs, comforting phone calls to home, and, of course, good food. 

My contribution to the table? 

Christmas roasted beet salad with oranges and clementines, finished with an avocado coconut lime dressing. 

Image

Vegan gingerbread donuts with thick vanilla glaze. 

Image

Now that’s what I call Christmas. 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 26, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Navigation

